Keep walking!

Hello 🙂

It’s again been a while since I have written something but I am glad at least I am doing it. I am these days living in a jungle. Well you need not get confused, I am in Forest Research Institute, Dehradun, for my post graduation and this place is built inside a jungle. So, basically, I am far away from the chaos of the city, amidst all these trees and monkeys and leopards. Yeah, leopards. Although I haven’t encountered any but I have heard stories about it and read sign boards asking me to beware of them. The best thing about this place is that you can see the hills of Mussoorie from here and it’s beautiful.

So, few days ago I was out at 6 in the evening waiting for it to grow dark. Once its black you can see all the lights of the houses on those hills and it feels as if someone has lit hundreds of lamps there. That view, ahh, its beautiful, something that I can’t explain in words. I can spend hours just standing there gazing. But then I can’t be out for long, hostel rules- be in by 7 p.m.

I stood on a road looking at those hills, but only a small part of it was visible to me, and that part didn’t glow that much, I was little disappointed but it was still beautiful enough to make me stay there longer. But I had to go anyway, so I started moving farther away from that place. Suddenly something asked me to turn back, and I did. *AWESTRUCK*

Those hills were completely visible to me now, whole of it. All those lights twinkling like stars, yellow stars. Glowing like fire flies in the dark. It was one of the most beautiful moments of my life. I still go there every evening, just to stand and stare.

Image result for mussoorie from dehradun view at night

I didn’t want to move from that road where small part of hill was visible but I did and I got something more beautiful. Sometimes in life too, we have to walk away to appreciate the beauty, to get peace, to feel what we have never felt, to live. Yes, you’ll be reluctant at the beginning, you wouldn’t want to go, but keeping moving because you never know what you are going to get next.

Choice is yours, either stand on the road where the view is constrained, or move away get a new road and enjoy the beauty to its fullest.

11 thoughts on “Keep walking!

Leave a Reply

